cheq_flag.gif (6734 bytes)

Results from Batley - 13th/14th May 2000
2000 North East Regional Series Results

10th Electric Off Road Outdoor Series
Best 3 results from 4 to count

home.gif (5804 bytes)

Race Data

Championship Tables



Phew, wot a scorcher! Glorious weather and some great racing on a superb track. 2WD saw a turn out of over sixty drivers on Saturday. Neil Cragg, claiming points in the North East region for the first time this year took the win, with David Snee second and Luke Sanders.  Unfortunately, someone forgot to pack the camera on Saturday, so alas no photographic record of the events.
The 4WD event on Sunday was very keenly contested. The entry was 44, and of those a staggering 15 were F1's, so even being a top grade driver wasn't going to guarantee you a place in the top ten! There had been some controversy over the Region's decision to run 3-legged A finals, and an opinion was sought from all the drivers before the day's racing started - an overwhelming vote in favour. The qualifying was close with Ian Kenningley taking the TQ and the win. David Snee was second and Steve Lawson a very creditable 3rd from 10th on the grid.

Carl Hopps - the best placed Junior on both days!

4WD A Final

Handing out the Silverware - David Snee, 
Ian and Christine Kenningley , Steve Lawson

4WD B Final
1. Ben Riley (centre)
2. Paul Kenningley (right)
3. Ian Cockerill (left)


4WD C Final
1. Andy Bulmer (centre)
2. Chris Hirst (right)
3. Matthew Manley (left)


4WD D Final
1. Dave Crowther (centre)
2. Doug Pratt (left)
3. Stephen Sharp (right)