cheq_flag.gif (6734 bytes)

Results from Harrogate - 9th July 2000
2000 North East Regional Series Results

10th Electric Off Road Outdoor Series
Best 3 results from 4 to count

home.gif (5804 bytes) Race Data

Championship Tables

  Harrogate's Off-road track at Beckwithshaw just keeps getting better every year, and with such a lot of dedicated irrigation this year(!) it was in fine condition for the third round of the NE Regional Series. A good flowing track made for good close racing, and although it tried very had to rain all day, it never really quite succeeded. Our thanks to Dave Stephenson (below) and all of the Harrogate Club for a great meeting.
Above - Steve Lawson leads Paul Bradby, Luke Sanders and Adam Skelding over the table-top in the first lap of the second leg of the A Final

2WD A Final
1. Neil Cragg (centre)
2. Steve Lawson (right)
3. Paul Bradby (left)

Adam, you don't wanna do it like that...

... you wanna do it like that ... 

2WD B Final
1. David Bailey (centre)
2. Craig Mawson (right)
3. Richard Lowe (left)

2WD C Final
1. Andy Bulmer (centre)
2. Doug Pratt (left)
3. Andy Mitton (right)

2WD D Final
1. Simon Major (centre)
2. Carl Hopps (left)
3. Chris Dunn (right)


2WD E Final
1. Alex Curry (centre)
2. David Hall (right)
3. Lawrence Hamburg (left)