cheq_flag.gif (6734 bytes)

Results from Teesside - 5th/6th August 2000
2000 North East Regional Series Results

10th Electric Off Road Outdoor Series
Best 3 results from 4 to count

home.gif (5804 bytes)

Race Data

Championship Tables

Two days of glorious sunshine for the final rounds of the NE Regional Series at Teesside.  Stuart Craig did a great job in race control for the two days and we are indebted to the Teesside club  for putting on a great finale to the season.

Malcolm Hebden had designed and built an interesting track, novel for having the straight unconventionally in the middle of the track. This made good sense, because it left the twisty bits at the edge, with good access for the marshals.

The 4WD event was first up on Saturday, and produced some close qualifying with David Snee taking TQ. The finals didn't go his way though and Luke Sanders took the win, with Jonathan Carr an excellent second, and Steve Lawson third.
Above - the first leg of the A final gets away in close order.

Drivers ready for the start of the 4WD A final

4WD A Final
1. Luke Sanders (centre)
2. Jonathan Carr (left)
3. Steve Lawson (right)

4WD B Final
1. Andrew Bulmer (centre)
2. Mark Harrison (left)
3. Carl Hopps (right)

4WD C Final

1. Paul Wilkinson (centre)
2. David Crowther (right)
3. Peter Craig (left)
Saturday night's Karting Extravaganza was by all accounts great fun, with all but two lasting the full 40 minute race. It was a walk-over for the local talent David and Tony Snee, (thanks to Tony for organising it). Andy Mitton was the top "privateer" in fifth with "Mad" Mark Harrison in sixth.

2WD A Final

1. Luke Sanders (centre)
2. David Snee (right)
3. Ian Kenningley (left)

Sunday was the two wheel drive event, and was very well attended. Once again, it was Luke Sanders and David Snee who set the pace in qualifying, with David once more claiming TQ. History was destined to be repeated in the finals too, with David taking the first leg of the A final, Luke the second leg, then Luke taking the deciding third leg, crossing the line just one-hundredth of a second ahead of David for victory

2WD B Final

1. Jonothan Carr (centre)
2. Ian Cockerill (right)
3. Mark Harrison (left)

2WD C Final
1. Kevin Kitchen (centre)
2. Doug Pratt (left)
3. Andy Mitton (right)

2WD D Final

1. Simon Major (centre)
2. Daryl Turnbull (left)
3. Iain Downie (right)

2WD E Final
1. Graham Box (centre)
2. John Hirst (left)
3. Alan Curry (right)