cheq_flag.gif (6734 bytes)

Results from Darlington - Round 1, 16th April 2000
2000 North East Regional Series Results

10th Electric Off Road Outdoor Series
Best 3 results from 4 to count

home.gif (5804 bytes) Race
Championship Tables 4WD - 2WD
Round One of the North-East Off-Road Regional Series took place on 16 April at the Hurworth Grange near Croft, and was hosted by the Darlington Club. Race Director, Jim Manning, took the decision to run TQ qualifying, even though the weather looked a bit suspect to start with. He must have some pretty reliable seaweed, because the sun came up and the track dried out, vindicating his choice. The twisting track on undulating grass was always going to test the drivers.
For the first time at a NE Regional a class for Rally Cars had been included. These cars looked really great on the track and handled the undulating grass surface very capably. Full Throttle plans to run a feature on how to convert your your on-road touring car to Rally Spec, not too difficult it seems -so look out for it and come and join the fun at Batley on 13/14 May.

A Final - 2nd Leg - First Corner!

4WD A Final

1. Paul Bradby (centre)

2. David Snee (right)

3. Luke Sanders (left)

Chris Harper and his Rally Car

4WD B Final

1. Stuart Flamson (centre)
2. Graham North (left)
3. Mark Harrison (right)

4WD C Final

1. Chris Green (centre)
2. Doug Pratt (right)
3. Carl Hopps (left)

2WD Non-Championship Class >

1. Alan Curry (centre)
2. Jordan Taylor (right)
3. Scott Nicholson (left)

< 4WD D Final

1. Darren Morton (centre)
2. Louise Hebden (left)
3. Tom Cockerill (right)