cheq_flag.gif (6734 bytes)

Results from Darlington - Round 4 4WD, 12th August 2001
2001 North East Regional Series Results

10th Electric Off Road Series
Best 3 results from 4 to count

home.gif (5804 bytes) Race Data 4WD
Championship Tables 4WD 2WD

Darlington was the final round of this year's 4WD BRCA NE Championship Series. Having driven through some pretty atrocious weather on the way up, it was a pleasant surprise to have a basically dry day, after a couple of early showers. Race director Jim Manning and this team had laid out a great track at Hurworth, and the "Tuck Tent" complete with deep fat fryer was well worth a visit! Our thanks to everyone at the club for their efforts.

A study in concentration on the rostrum!

  4WD A Final
1. Luke Sanders (centre)
2. Ian Cockerill (right)
3. Graham North (left)

Luke Sanders came to the meeting as favourite, having TQ'ed and finished runner-up at the Batley National the previous week. In the event, he was well-challenged, particularly by Ian Cockerill, but finally came through for the win and with it the Championship Title. Well done, Luke!

4WD B Final
1. Darren Batty (centre)
2. Carl Hopps (right)
3. Kevin Kitchen (left)

The 3-leg B finals were action packed (a little too action-packed at time) and these three took one leg win each, but Darren was able to back his with a second place to take the overall B Final victory

  4WD C Final
1. Alex Inglis (right)
2. Dean Blackburn (left)

Alex and Dean treated us to some very close and fast racing in their finals, which made most of us wonder why they hadn't qualified higher! Definite potential here, and we hope to see them both around the tracks for the NE winter indoor series. Details to be posted on FT soon!